I turned down a dinner offer on Valentine's Day.
Which is kind of funny, because I don't usually get dinner offers anyways. But on Valentine's Day? Come on. Cliche. And I'm not here to knock anyone that loves Valentine's Day, nor am I here to say Valentine's Day is a junk day. I've always sorta appreciated the day, even though I'm not one of those girls that throw a fit if they aren't given expensive jewelry or made a big fuss over. I know girls like that.
Anyways, I'm going to clean my house on Valentine's Day. My sitting services are up for grabs, if needed, *cough...cough*. I'm very excited to spend Friday and Saturday night sitting at home, cleaning, reading or doing whatever.
This is how I know I'm old.
But I wouldn't have it any other way. I appreciate my alone time.
In a few short weeks I'll have another roommate. Actually more like a pseudo-sister. And although I am super excited for it, at the same time, I'm not ready to deal with everyone's judgement and crap about it. In fact, I shouldn't have to... right? It's MY house. (technically it's Mr. Teysen's, but that's besides the point) And I challege all the haters to think what they would do in the same situation? Are you really that cold and heartless? Yes? Good, then we probably aren't friends and I don't care what you think anyways. No? Okay then, shut your mouth.
I actually got TNR to talk with me yesterday about things. Major improvement, that made me feel better. After spending a lot of miles on the treadmill the other day, I've come to the decision that I deserve better than to be "the other girl". Doesn't mean I won't still care about him though....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
okay who is TNR
& I would love to have you sit.. but Tim already asked Sharon to. You can stop by there though:) I thkn she may be bringing Abigail to a hockey game?
& who is the new roommate? come on! spill.
Post a Comment